Changing the language of the capture widget

Voxpopme Help Team UK -

The capture widget is available in the following languages:

  • English (en_GB)
  • American English (en_US)
  • Spanish (es_ES)
  • Mexican Spanish (es_MX)
  • French (fr_FR)
  • German (de_DE)
  • Italian (it_IT)
  • Chinese Simplified (zh_CN)
  • Indonesian (id_ID)
  • Japanese (ja_JP)
  • South Korean (ko_KR)
  • Malaysian (ms_MY)
  • Thai (th_TH)
  • Tagalog (tl_PH)
  • Chinese Traditional (zh_TW)
  • Polish (pl_PL)
  • Turkish (tr_TR)
  • Vietnamese (vi_VN)
  • European Portuguese (pt_PT)
  • Brazilian Portuguese (pt_BR)
  • Swedish (sv_SE)
  • Danish (da_DA)
  • Arabic (ar_AE)
  • Russian (ru_RU)
  • Hindi (hi_IN)
  • Dutch (nl_NL)
  • Norwegian (nb_NO)
  • Finnish (fi_FI)
  • Slovakian (sk_SK)
  • Romanian (ro_RO)
  • Bengali (bn_IN)
  • Flemish (nl_BE)
  • Urdu (ur_IN)
  • Tamil (ta_IN)
  • Swahili (sw_KE)
  • Sinhala (si_LK)
  • Burmese (my_MM)
  • Serbian (sr_SP)
  • Greek (el_GR)
  • Bulgarian (bg_BG)
  • Hungarian (hu_HU)
  • Hebrew (he_IL)
  • Czech (cs_CZ)


Language variants can be easily applied. All you need to do is add the country code, displayed in brackets next to each country, to the Voxpopme URL by adding “loc”: “[locale_code]”.

For example to view the widget in Swedish:

 "settings": {
"locale": "sv_SE"

Get in contact with the Voxpopme team if you would like the video capture widget available in a language that has not been specified above.

Have more questions? Submit a request


Article is closed for comments.